Grant Thornton Foundation

In October 2014 Grant Thornton Australia launched The Grant Thornton Foundation to build a co-ordinated approach to charitable giving across Australia which will help unlock the potential for growth in communities.

The Grant Thornton Foundation vision: Deliver a tangible benefit to our community partners through our people helping our charity partners grow.

We select our National and Local Charity Partners through our commitment and focus to helping Growing Youth.

The Foundation is driven by participation, volunteering and mentoring.

If you would like to donate to the Grant Thornton Foundation please email gtfoundation@au.gt.com for more details.

Direct applications and sponsorship requests to the Grant Thornton Foundation are not accepted. Applications are made by Grant Thornton Australia partners and employees on behalf of the community organisations and charities with which they work.

Grant Thornton Foundation Paul Billingham

Chair

Find out more

Unlocking the potential for growth in our local communities

In the past 12 months, Grant Thornton has proudly supported a number of national charities – including The Streets Movement Organisation.

The Streets Movement is a community development organisation that provides programs, pathways and opportunities for the disconnected, forgotten and wayward, helping them re-engage with family, education, and community.

To hear their story, watch this video.

Connection: Unlocking our community potential

At Grant Thornton Australia we work to unlock the potential for growth in our clients, our people and our communities. Our focus on corporate social responsibility, both through the Grant Thornton Foundation, and through our office-based community projects, helps us to do this.

To find out more about the work we do within our communities, please see our report Connection: Unlocking our Community Potential.

Read the full report
Download PDF [ 3186 kb ]

Making a difference:  Supporting sustainable change through education in Cambodia

‘It was a lightbulb moment where it seemed possible that I could help and get involved’ Scott Pardey, Grant Thornton Australia

Cyclone Pam & the Won Smol Bag project – Vanuatu

In March 2015, the Grant Thornton Foundation and Grant Thornton Australia jointly pledged a total of $50,000 to World Vision’s Cyclone Pam appeal and the Won Smol Bag project, Vanuatu. World Vision told us they were going to be working closely with the Government of Vanuatu’s National Disaster Management Office to plan a rapid needs assessment and get help to where it was needed. This video from World Vision thanks Grant Thornton for our support and explains where the money was spent.

Meet our charity partners

National charity partner

Adelaide charity partners

Brisbane charity partners

Cairns charity partner

Melbourne charity partner

Perth charity partners

Sydney charity partner

 Grant Thornton Foundation

Meet our board

Paul Billingham
Foundation Chair
paul.billingham@au.gt.com

Sheenagh Edwards
Board member
sheenagh.edwards@au.gt.com

Matt Bell
Board member
matt.bell@au.gt.com

Eric Passaris
Board member
eric.passaris@au.gt.com

Gail Curtis
Board member
gail.curtis@au.gt.com

Alison Sheridan
Board member
alison.sheridan@au.gt.com

Bhavesh Narsey
Board member
bhavesh.narsey@au.gt.com

Marg Hoffman
Board member
marg.hoffman@au.gt.com