Grant Thornton Australia launched The Grant Thornton Foundation to build a co-ordinated approach to charitable giving across Australia which will help unlock the potential for growth in communities.

The Grant Thornton Foundation vision: Deliver a tangible benefit to our community partners through our people helping our charity partners grow.

We select our National and Local Charity Partners through our commitment and focus to helping Growing Youth.

The Foundation is driven by participation, volunteering and mentoring.

If you would like to donate to the Grant Thornton Foundation please email gtfoundation@au.gt.com for more details.

Grant Thornton Foundation John Picot

Chair

Find out more

Connection: Unlocking our community potential

At Grant Thornton Australia we work to unlock the potential for growth in our clients, our people and our communities. Our focus on corporate social responsibility, both through the Grant Thornton Foundation, and through our office-based community projects, helps us to do this.

To find out more about the work we do within our communities, please see our report Connection: Unlocking our Community Potential.

Grant Thornton Foundation

Read the full report
Download PDF [ 2166 kb ]

Unlocking growth in our local communities

Sustainable change in Cambodia

Cyclone Pam & the Won Smol Bag project

Meet our charity partners
Our charity partners

National charity partners

Adelaide charity partners

Brisbane charity partners

Cairns charity partners

Melbourne charity partners

Perth charity partners

Sydney charity partners

Meet our Board
Our Board members

John Picot

John Picot

Chair
E john.picot@au.gt.com

 

 

 

Alison Sheridan

Alison Sheridan

Board member
E alison.sheridan@au.gt.com

 

 

Bhavesh Narsey

 Bhavesh Narsey

Board member
E bhavesh.narsey@au.gt.com

 

 

Katherine Shamai

 Katherine Shamai

Board member
E katherine.shamai@au.gt.com

 

 

Matt Bell

 Matt Bell

Board member
E matt.bell@au.gt.com

  

 

Marg Hoffman

 Marg Hoffman

Board member
E  marg.hoffman@au.gt.com

 

 

Patrick Warr

 Patrick Warr

Board member
E patrick.warr@au.gt.com

 

 

Sheenagh Edwards

 Sheenagh Edwards

Board member
sheenagh.edwards@au.gt.com