How to be COVIDSafe when visiting Grant Thornton offices. Find out how

Webinar - 4 Aug 21

Export Market Development Grant – a new reform model for a new financial year

Webinar details

Wednesday 4 August 2021

12:30pm-1:15pm AEST (Mel, Syd, Bris, Cns)
12:00pm-12:45pm ACST (Ade)
10:30am-11:15am AWST (Per)

The Export Market Development Grant (EMDG) program has had a dramatic revamp in 2021, with the launch of a new program. Although initially the direction around these changes was minimal, last week's guidance released by Austrade has provided clarity around the new obligations as we transition from the old reimbursement model to the go forward grant program.

Join our webinar to ensure you are prepared for the new program, opening on 16 August 2021 for FY22, while making the most of the legacy program open for submissions for FY21 expenditure. Grant Thornton's EMDG experts will help you understand the new go forward EMDG process, your new obligations, eligibility, how changes will impact you and what steps you should take to be on the front foot.

This session will be run in a Q&A forum, so we encourage you to come armed with questions.

Featured speakers

list item with text on the right

Chloe Cullen

Manager - National Specialist Tax
chloe.cullen@au.gt.com
+61 7 3222 0314

list item with text on the right

Sandra Boswell

Partner - National Specialist Tax
sandra.boswell@au.gt.com
+61 2 8297 2410

list item with text on the right

Alana Bayliss

Manager - Specialist Tax
alana.bayliss@au.gt.com
+61 7 3222 0306

Subscribe to receive our publications

Subscribe now to be kept up-to-date with timely and relevant insights, unique to the nature of your business, your areas of interest and the industry in which you operate.